Smart Local Union №565


2019 SMART Local 565 Scholarship Winners

We are proud to announce the winners of Local 565’s scholarships for 2019. The Local had thirteen (13) applicants and four (4) winners.

The winner of the President’s Scholarship, $1500, is Emily Anderton, daughter of member Lee Anderton.

The winner of the Scott Gast Memorial Scholarship, $1100, is Alyssa Niebuhr, daughter of member Tom Niebuhr.

The winner of the Paul Lund Memorial scholarship, $1100, is Justin Stubbe, daughter of member Shawn Stubbe.

The winner of the SMW Local 565 scholarship, $1000, is Jessica Bandell, daughter of member William Bandell.

Local 565 offers its congratulations to these deserving recipients. We also wish the best to all who applied. Your education is a benefit to everyone.

The six Judges who select the winners are not members or employees of Local 565 and are from various walks of life. The Judges are given all completed applications. They assign point totals for each scoring category. The score sheets are then sent to the Local’s Office Manager who compiles the totals. The top scorers are awarded the available scholarships. The full time Officers of the Local do not see the applications or results until the winners are announced.